For A Decade Of Sin: 11 Years Of Bloodshot Records

Jon appears on the new Bloodshot compilation “For A Decade Of Sin: 11 Years Of Bloodshot Records” playing everything (pedal steel, hawaiian guitar, and guitars) except drums and bass which were played by Bill Herzog on the “Magnificent Seven” theme tune.

1994: The year that saw, amidst a spasm of hubris, boredom and naivet, the release of Bloodshot Records first CD, the compilation, “For A Life of Sin.” 11 years and 125 releases later, we’ve learned some hard lessons and spent many a sleepless night wrestling in the venal snake pit that is the music industry.

To celebrate the improbable accomplishment of surviving in this racket, we’ve hammered out a 42 song, 2 disc collection with a 24-page color booklet featuring only new and PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED TRACKS. On board are current and past members of the Bloodshot family like Bobby Bare Jr., The Bottle Rockets, Waco Brothers, Kelly Hogan, Old 97s, Jon Rauhouse, Wayne Hancock and Graham Parker, good friends weve made along the way like Sixteen Horsepower, Richard Buckner, Minus 5, Crooked Fingers, Mary Lou Lord, Cordero, Blanche, Handsome Family and My Morning Jacket, and a few folks we’ve long admired like Dr. Ralph Stanley, John Doe, Hank Williams III and Petty Booka.

Complete details / track listing at Bloodshot Records


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Required fields *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam.
Learn how your comment data is processed.
By submitting this form you consent to this.